The Thirst is Real

meeting-icon-clean1

“The excitement of learning separates youth from old age. As long as you’re learning you’re not old.” – Rosalyn S. Yalow

This past Friday I participated in my very first TwitterChat. It was engaging, fast-paced, to the point, and much more fun than I thought it would be. Having this experience made me realize how quickly and deeply social networking sites are invading today’s education system. It’s utterly fascinating, and I cannot wait to see how far the tech-education relationship progresses in the near future. (Do I sound nerdy yet?)

What makes you excited? Share your thoughts!

 

Note: I am aware that I once wrote a post on how society is too dependent on technology, but I do believe that technology and education should go hand in hand. A little tech can’t hurt! (:

Leave a Reply

