Seoul Searching

Cheonggyecheon Stream (청계천)  Photo: Me

Cheonggyecheon Stream (청계천) Photo: Me

Hello, world. It’s already been more than a year since I have last posted. A lot has happened since I graduated from high school… I’ve worked behind the scenes for a sold-out event at the gorgeous Royce Hall at UCLA, helped plan and execute a $22,000 admit weekend for Southeast Asian students, finished my first year of college, and hopped on a plane to spend the summer of a lifetime at the distinguished Yonsei University in Seoul, South Korea. It was never my intention to use this blog as an outlet to share my thoughts and such, but as I sit here from the other side of the world, I feel the need to journal my experience, if only so that the older me can have something to look back upon. The entries that I will post will be solely for me to reflect on and remember my life abroad. I welcome you to share my experiences with me, if you so wish. Until next time.

Christine.

P.S. Mr. Theriault, you will always remain one of my favorite teachers. For all the times you chose to teach us about life over English, thank you. I definitely learned a lot.

Leave a Reply

