Class of 2014

Class of 2014

Today my English teacher assigned the class our final Senior project:  create a video, audio file, PowerPoint, animated film, or electronic file of some sort that documents what we’ve learned and/or experienced in our past four years of high school. I have so many ideas, yet I’m clueless as to how they’ll be executed. This project seems like tons of fun, and it’ll be great when all of my classmates and I come together the last week of school to watch them.

But as much as I am looking forward to that week, I’m not quite yet ready to graduate.  Especially with all the senior activities coming up at my school, my emotions are becoming more and more unstable. I don’t want to say my goodbyes yet… Is it normal to be afraid of separation, change,  and the future?

This is all bittersweet, really.

Leave a comment